The Division of Fellows is formed by individuals who have distinguished themselves by identifiable contributions or accomplishments in Medical and Biological Engineering and Science.

Search Fellows

Search by keyword

Filter by

Search for past fellows

EAMBES Fellowship Committee 2018

Past Fellowship Committees

Fellowship Committee 2017: 

Karin Wårdell (Chair), Jari Hyttinen (Deputy Chair), Heinrich Schima (Past Chair, Election Coordination), Damijan Miklavcic, Amit Gefen

Fellowship Committee 2016: 
Heinrich Schima (Chair), Jos van der Slooten, Katja Schenke-Leyland, Jos Spaan, Richard Reilly

Class of 2018

Class of 2019


We respectfully commemorate our late Fellows:

Andre DITTMAR (Founding Fellow)

Joachim NAGEL (Founding Fellow)

Niilo SARANUMMI (Founding Fellow)

Jan WOJCICKI (Founding Fellow)


List of fellows

The fellows are a precious resource for the Alliance: their experience, leverage and standing in the biomedical engineering community will play an important role in guiding  EAMBES’ future activities and promoting Biomedical Engineering.