BMT 2014 - 48th DGBMT Annual Conference
Start October 8, 2014
End October 10, 2014
Venue address
Venue Details
Venue country Hannover – Germany

This work EAMBES - European Alliance of Medical and Biological Engineering and Science is licensed under the Creative Commons License Attribution - Noncommercial - No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported .

Collaborative Research Centre SFB 599 Biomaterial Engineering “Sustainable bioresorbable and permanent implants of metallic and ceramic materials” is an interdisciplinary research alliance between the Hannover Medical School (MHH), the Leibniz University Hannover, the University of Veterinary Medicine Hannover Foundation (TiHo), Laser Zentrum Hannover e.V. (LZH), Braunschweig Technical University and the Helmholtz Centre for Infection Research (HZI) in Braunschweig.

This alliance will be the host of the BMT 2014, the 48th annual conference of the German Society for Biomedical Engineering (DGBMT within VDE). Medical implants are the main focus of the conference and reflect the principal themes of the collective scientific institute of the academies of Hannover, NIFE – Lower Saxony Centre for Biomedical Engineering, Implant Research and Development. Fundamental research, applied research, clinical research and medical application on a high level represent the whole range of research and developmental processing in cooperation with worldwide leading industrial partners.

The venue of the German Society for Biomedical Engineering (DGBMT within VDE) is located at Hannover Congress Centre (HCC). Biomedical Engineering flourishes mainly due to the intensive communication network between the users, consisting of the clinical physicians, practitioners and the patients. Progress in the ever increasing complex environment of Biomedical Engineering is one of the topics of this conference.

We are honoured to introduce and welcome you to the BMT 2014 in Hannover.

Prof. Prof. h.c. Dr. med. Thomas Lenarz

Chairman Department of Otorhinolaryngology, Medical University

of Hannover; Chair of the DGBMT and Chair of the BMT 2014

Contact person
Contact mail