BMT 2012
Start September 16, 2012
End September 19, 2012
Venue address
Venue Details
Venue country Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena Campus der Universität Carl-Zeiss-Straße 3 07743 Jena

This work EAMBES - European Alliance of Medical and Biological Engineering and Science is licensed under the Creative Commons License Attribution - Noncommercial - No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported .

46th DGBMT Annual Conference

For the first time, three universities, Friedrich Schiller University of Jena, Ilmenau University of Technology and the University of Applied Sciences Jena, supported by their partner medways, the medical technology industry network, jointly host an annual conference of the German Society for Biomedical Engineering (DGBMT) within VDE. Basic research, applied research, clinical application and the expertise for the sustainable exploitation of scientific results as products and procedures for the global market are located in an outstanding manner in the university site of Jena.

Building on a longstanding tradition of co-operation between science and industry medical technology has established itself as a sound and sustainable sector in Thuringia. In addition to the global players it is the many young companies in the fields of medical chemical analysis, laser engineering, implant technology and medical instruments and devices which benefit from the excellent range of possibilities that are available at the site.

We would like to invite medical experts, engineers and scientists for an intensive and creative technical dialogue in this environment where the most recent scientific results will be discussed and tested for their suitability in practice. The annual conference will focus on maintaining existing contacts and initiating new co-operations as well as holding talks in a pleasant atmosphere.

You are cordially invited to attend the BMT 2012 – 46th annual conference of the German Society for Biomedical Engineering in Jena. We look forward to meeting you and receiving your technical papers.

Prof. Dr. Jens Haueisen (conference chair)
Prof. Dr. Andreas Voss (conference chair)
Prof. Dr. Herbert Witte (conference chair)

Contact person VDE Conference Service
Contact mail